Borty's World

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Betsy Johnson February 5, 2010

Filed under: Women's Spring 2010 — Courtney Michelle @ 6:38 PM
Tags: , , ,

I don’t know what it is about Betsy Johnson.  Maybe it’s that crazy look in her eye, or the fact that everything she does just seems so over-the-top for me; but anyone who knows me, knows I don’t care too much for her clothes.  However, I did come across a few pieces as of late that were pretty decent.  Don’t get me wrong, Johnson has done some things I like, but it’s either too juvenile or stripper-friendly.

Johnson’s been in the fashion industry for years, but it seems she made a huge BOOM, coming out of no where in the early 2000’s.  Her designs are recognizable because of the hot-pink and leopard signatures that appear in garments; either small or large, from garment tags to shoe bottoms.  Ms. Johnson also contributed to writer Carrie Borzillo’s “Cherry Bomb”- an essential guide to basically being an awesome chick.   Could this Cherry Intarsia dress to the left have be an inspiration to Betsy?

Here are a few more that caught my eye.  Seems a little prom/homecoming-ey, but you gotta love a strapless with a full skirt. ~C.M.


This is one of my faves.  Simple, but screams “fun night at a party”


 

2 Responses to “Betsy Johnson”

  1. This post was very nicely written, and it also contains a lot of useful facts. I appreciated your distinguished way of writing this post. You have made it easy for me to understand.

  2. Very informative text. I’ve found your blog by accident but I’m really happy that i did. You have some really good info on here:)


Leave a Reply

