Borty's World

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Who Knew? March 5, 2010

Filed under: Courtney's Closet,Women's Spring 2010 — Courtney Michelle @ 12:43 AM
Tags: , , ,

While I’m out and about, I like to take pics of things I find; the main reason why I created a blog.  I collect all these images, yet I never have anything to do with them. 

Any who; was walking in the mall passing Bakers and something caught my eye.  In the past my knowledge of Bakers has been vague, but I noticed they now carry more brands that one would find at say, a Macy’s.  The little lovely to the left; gray suede upper, cream leather- cross straps and flower applique, peep toe, with a zip closure in back was what made me actually walk into the store.  Guess what brand they were…. *drum roll*… Dereon.

That’s right.  I honestly couldn’t believe it myself. The ready-to-wear line created by Beyonce and her mother in 2006 has left me disappointed.  However after seeing this shoe I got to thinking; could they have gotten the hint? Did someone whisper something in their ears?  If that person was me I’d say: “Hey B, maybe instead of going the Baby Phat route, perhaps you should think Jessica Simpson-esque.”  This shoe seems to follow that path (only in this color-way unfortunately).  For about $80, you can have the look for less.  Let’s make a whole fit of it:

 

Pair with this sweater dress from Forever 21 for $20 and a sweet little cardigan- and you’ve got yourself a lovely, fresh spring look.  ~C.M.

 

Leave a Reply

